Subscribe to the Journal:

is a reader-supported journal

Tax deductible Contributions welcome via Pay Pal or credit card. If you would like to support the Journal, please do so here. The Asia-Pacific Journal is available free to all. Your support allows us to improve our service in a new era of conflict in the Asia-Pacific.
$25.00 $50.00 $100.00

Join Us:JapanFocus Twitter page  APJ Facebook Page  

Display Your BOOK, FILM, OR EVENT here

 Peace  Philosophy  Centre

Dialogue and learning for creating a peaceful, sustainable world.



Click a cover to order.
Click a cover to order.
Click a cover to order.
Click a cover to order.
Click a cover to order.
Click a cover to order.
The Asia-Pacific Journal: Japan Focus
In-depth critical analysis of the forces shaping the Asia-Pacific...and the world.


From November 10 we launch our annual fundraising campaign to keep the Journal a vibrant and free voice exploring the Asia-Pacific and the world. Fulfilling our goal of $12,000 will allow us to do so, and to move ahead with a redesigned home page that will make our work more accessible and professional and to host a series of special issues in formation. If you wish to support the journal and assure our ability to make it available free to readers around the world, please go to our sustainer's page on the home page and contribute via Paypal or credit card. We are a 501 (c) tax exempt organization, meaning that your contribution is fully tax deductible.
All Articles
2337 Yoneda Yuriko
2331 Robert Stolz
2328 Marwaan Macan-Markar
2324 Andre Vltchek
2314 Hideki YOSHIKAWA
2306 David McNeill
2295 Mark Brazil
2228 Ide Kazuko
2207 Chietigj Bajpaee
1927 David McNeill, Ian Mather
1994 Eric Johnston
2011 Shimbun Asahi, William Underwood
1895 Inoue Yuichi
1774 Tai Wei Lim
2139 Hirano Keiji
1741 Ishimure Michiko
1709 Hisane MASAKI
1801 Uchihashi Katsuto
1799 Nathan Nankivell
2149 Shepherd Bliss
1703 Kjeld Duits
2068 Kunimatsu Yoshitsugu
2027 Daimon Sayuri
2106 Kato Takeo, Yamane Yusaku
2083 Bill Witherup
2085 Uchihashi Katsuto
1844 Kamata Satoshi
1935 Umehara Takeshi
2071 Amanda Suutari
2074 Hoyano Hatsuko