Subscribe to the Journal:

is a reader-supported journal

Tax deductible Contributions welcome via Pay Pal or credit card. If you would like to support the Journal, please do so here. The Asia-Pacific Journal is available free to all. Your support allows us to improve our service in a new era of conflict in the Asia-Pacific.
$25.00 $50.00 $100.00

Join Us:JapanFocus Twitter page  APJ Facebook Page  

Display Your BOOK, FILM, OR EVENT here

 Peace  Philosophy  Centre

Dialogue and learning for creating a peaceful, sustainable world.



Click a cover to order.
Click a cover to order.
Click a cover to order.
Click a cover to order.
Click a cover to order.
Click a cover to order.
The Asia-Pacific Journal: Japan Focus
In-depth critical analysis of the forces shaping the Asia-Pacific...and the world.

The time is now if we're to keep the Journal a vibrant voice exploring the Asia-Pacific and the world. With nearly $4,000 toward the $12,000 needed to operate in 2015 and allow us to redesign and upgrade the site, we need your support now. We have a donor who pledges to match gifts of $50-200 during the final weeks of our drive. APJ is a 501 (c) tax exempt organization; your contribution is tax deductible. Please donate here!

All Articles
2344 Christopher Robins
2343 Kang Sang Jung
2303 Takashima Nobuyoshi
2266 Mark Schreiber
2241 Tanaka Nobuko
2215 John Feffer
1900 Margaret Talbot
1741 Ishimure Michiko
1668 Hayashi Kyoko
1609 Tawada Yoko
1625 Zeljko Cipris
1608 Tony McNicol
1553 David Askew
1957 Vanessa Hua
2054 David McNeill
1836 David McNeill
1862 Ian Buruma
1972 Susan J. Napier
1620 Andrew DeWit
1575 Richard Minear
1742 Maya Jaggi
2053 Park Chung-a
3216 Philip J. Cunningham
2038 Roger Pulvers
1888 Sayaka Yakushiji
1688 C. Douglas Lummis
1855 Suh Kyungsik
76 Asia-Pacific Journal Feature
75 David McNeill
74 Matthew Penney
73 Matthew Penney
71 Lawrence S. Wittner
70 Leuren Moret
69 Arjun Makhijani
68 David McNeill
67 Matthew Penney
65 Matthew Penney
62 Arjun Makhijani
61 Matthew Penney
60 David McNeill
58 Lawrence S. Wittner
56 R Taggart Murphy
55 Matthew Penney
54 Matthew Penney
48 David McNeill