Members of the Joint Investigation Group

Classification		Names
Co-Chairs		Civilian: Yun Tŏkyong (Postech Advisory Committee Chair) Military: Pak Chŏngi (JCS)
Vice-Chair		Military: I Ch'iŭi (JCS)
Spokesperson		Military: Mun Pyŏngok (JCS)
Scientific Investigation	Co-Chiefs	Civilian: Chŏng Hŭisŏn (Director General, National Institute of Scientific Investigation (NISI)) Military: Yun Chongsŏng (Ministry of National Defense)
	Photographs/Video	Civilian: I Chung (NISI), Kim T'aehyŏng (Defense Media Agency) Military: Kim Ongnyŏn (MND), Ch'a Chaehun (MND)
	Autopsy	Civilian: Kim Yuhun (NISI), Kim Yŏngju (NISI) Military: Kwak Pyŏnghyŏk (MND), Ch'oi Minsŏng (MND)
	Forensic Analysis	Civilian: Kim Tonghwan (NISI), Min Chisuk (NISI) Military: Yang Sŭngju (MND), Pak Sŏngjae (MND)
Ship Structure/Management	Co-Chiefs	Civilian: Cho Sangnae (Professor of Ship and Ocean Engineering, Ulsan University) Military: Pak Chŏngsu (JCS)
	Strength of Ship Body	Civilian: Kim Chonghyŏn (Technology Team Leader, Korean Register of Shipping), No Insik (Professor of Ship and Ocean Engineering, Chungnam University) Military: I Ungsŏng (Navy Headquarters)
	Shock on Ship	Civilian: Chŏng Chŏnghun (Korea Institute of Machine & Materials), An Chinu (ADD) Military: I Chaehyŏk (Defense Acquisition Program Administration)
	Ship Stability	Civilian: Pak Sangch'ŏl (Hyundae Heavy Industry), Chu Yŏngryŏl (Samsung Heavy Industry) Military: Cho Ilsaeng (Navy

		Headquarters)
	Ship Management	Civilian: Cho Sangnae (Ulsan
	1 0	University) *chief
		Military: Kim Sŏngbaek (Navy
		Headquarters)
Explosion Type	Co-Chiefs	Civilian: I Chaemyŏng (Chief
		Researcher, ADD)
		Military: I Kibong (JCS)
	Torpedo	Civilian: I Chaemyŏng (Chief
		Researcher, ADD) *chief
		Military: Kim Kijun (JCS)
	Sea mine	Civilian: Kim Taeyŏn (ADD), Kim
		Tonghyŏng (civilian institute)
		Military: Han Sangch'ŏl (JCS)
	Underwater material	Civilian: Hwang Ulha (ADD), Kim
		Hakchun (ADD), Sin Yŏngsik
		(KAIST)
		Military: Kim Inju (JCS)
	Other explosives	Civilian: I Kŭndŭk (ADD), Cho
		Kwanghyŏn (Ret)
		Military: Ryu Sangyong (JCS)
Intelligence Analysis	Co-Chiefs	Civilian: Kim Oksu (Director, Korea
		Hydrographic & Oceanographic
		Administration)
		Military: Son Kihwa (JCS)
	Intelligence/undersea	Civilian: I Yongguk (Korea Ocean
	environment	Research & Development Institute)
		Military: Sŏ Kanghŭm (JCS)

(Table 1: Members of the Joint Investigation Group)

Source: the Joint Investigation Group

Classification		Names
Team Leaders	United States	Rear Admiral Thomas J. Eccles
	Australia	Lt Col Anthony R. Powell
	Sweden	Lt. Col (Ret) Widholm Agne
	Great Britain	Mr. David Manley (Col
		equivalent)
Scientific Investigation	U.S. (6 members)	1 Lt Col, 1 First Lieutenant, 4
		civilians
	Australia (2	1 Lt. Col, 1 Major
	members)	
	Sweden (2 members)	1 Lt. Col (Ret), 1 civilian
	Great Britain (1	1 civilian
	member)	
Ship Structure/Management (5)	U.S. (2)	2 civilians
	Australia (1)	1 Major
	Sweden (1)	1 Lt. Col
	Great Britain (1)	1 civilian (team leader, Colonel equivalent)
Explosion Type (4)	U.S. (3)	1 Major, 2 civilians
	Australia	-
	Sweden (1)	1 civilian
	Great Britain	-
Intelligence Analysis (3)	U.S. (3)	1 Major, 2 civilians
	Australia	-
	Sweden	-
	Great Britain	-

(Table 2: Foreign Members of the Joint Investigation Group)

Source: the Joint Investigation Group